Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join IASBO
Preferred Providers
Share |

Please welcome these IASBO Associate members for 2019-20
When your district is in need of services or products these vendors provide be sure to contact them for pricing and service. Their partnership levels with Iowa ASBO provide support for many of the conferences and related activities to enhance your membership opportunities.

If you are visiting one of the links below, you will be leaving the Iowa Association of Business Offical’s web site. IASBO does not endorse the following websites, their content, their sponsors, or any of their policies, activities, products, or services offered on their websites or by any advertisements on their sites.

 

TITANIUM LEVEL PARTNERS

 

 

  

 

Securities and investment advisory services

offered through VOYA Financial Advisors, member SIPC

Andrew Brookshire

Regional Vice President

10740 Nall Avenue, Suite 120
Overland Park, KS 66211
Tele: 913-661-3744
Cell Phone: 281-839-4153

 

www.voya.com

 

 

 


 

Jim Yale

www.horacemann.com

Email: jim.yale@horacemann.com

Phone 217.789.2500

   

Horace Mann website

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jester Ins. Services

 

 

“Protecting Iowa schools with a no-risk, fully-insured program since 1974.

 

303 Watson Powell Jr. Way

Box 4779
Des Moines, IA 50309

Phone:  515-243-2707

  

Janelle Friedman

jfriedman@jesterinsurance.com

 

Nolan Grimm

ngrimm@jesterinsurance.com

 

www.jesterinsurance.com

 

 

 

 

  

 

6000 Grand Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50312

www.forecast5analytics.com

515.554.1555

Paul Kruse

pkruse@forecast5analytics.com

 

 

  

 

      Iowa Public School Insurance Program (IPSIP) is owned and operated by Iowa schools where members make decisions in the best interest of the members through a fully transparent program that offers enhanced coverages at a competitive price.  This program can be distributed through your local agent.                         http://www.ipsip.org/

Contact: 

Michelle Wearmouth, Bsns Mgr, Dallas Center Grimes, michelle.wearmouth@dcgschools.com, 515-992-3866

Craig Mobley, Business Mgr, Knoxville CSD, craig.mobley@kcsd.k12.ia.us, (641) 842-6551


 

GOLD LEVEL PARTNERS

 

National Insurance Services

 

 

Benefit Consulting and Brokerage Services for medical, dental, life, disability, and vision insurance benefits for schools. Also offering early retiree benefit restructuring services, tax-free options for sick leave & other one-time retiree incentive payouts, as well as, on-site and near-site clinics.  NIS is trusted by over 2,500 public sector organizations and 500,000 insured individuals in 29 states – one of the largest blocks of governmental business in the United States. We are headquartered in Brookfield, WI with regional offices in Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, and Pennsylvania.

 

Steve Ott
9202 West Dodge Road, Suite 302
Omaha, NE 68114
Email: sott@nisbenefits.com
Phone: 800.627.3660

National Insurance Services Website

 

  

  

 

Software Unlimited

Software Unlimited, Inc.’s School

Accounting System is a flexible

and comprehensive financial

software solution designed

specifically for school districts

and customized to meet your unique

state reporting requirements.

 

A suite of integrated add-on modules provides a complete set of tools to complement your business office.

 

 

Liz Hinsch (liz@su-inc.com)

Corey Atkinson (caa@su-inc.com).
5015 S. Broadband Ln
Sioux Falls, S.D. 57108
800.756.0035

 Software Unlimited website

 

 

American Fidelity Assurance Company

 

 

 

American Fidelity provides flexible spending accounts, supplemental life and health insurance plans for individuals through their employer.

Caleb Wilson
Midwestern Regional Manager - American Fidelity
8770 Guion Road, Suite R
Indianapolis, Indiana 46268
ph: 800.638.4268
Caleb.wilson@americanfidelity.com

Kaitlin Economon
Account Development Coordinator - American Fidelity
1350 East Kingsly Suite B
Springfield, Mo 65804
417.890.1087
Kaitlin.economon@americanfidelity.com

American Fidelity Website

 

 

 

 
 

AXA Equitable

 

Jeff Hunt
Regional Vice President

Email: Jeffrey.hunt@axa.us.com

Phone: (813)763-4508

Web: us.axa.com/retirementeducation  

 

Fred Makonnen
Divisional Vice President

Email: fred.makonnen@axa.us.com  

Phone: (216)978-4489

Web: us.axa.com/retirementeducation

 

 

 

 


 

Miles Capital

1415 28TH Street, Suite 200     

West Des Moines, IA 50266  

www.MILES-CAPITAL.com

800.343.7084

Amy Mitchell

amitchell@miles-capital.com

 

 

  

 

Piper Jaffray Inc.

Timothy J.Oswald –  Deb Harmsen         

3900 Ingersoll Ave. Suite 110

Des Moines, IA  50312

515-247-2358   

timothy.j.oswald@pjc.coM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Teachers On Call is a substitute staffing service that hires licensed teachers, paraprofessionals, and early child care staff.

 

Teachers on Call

Wayne Gilman

3001 Metro Drive – Ste 200

Bloomington, MN 55425

800.713.3299

651-242-3955

Wayne.Gilman@kellyservices.com

www.teachersoncall.com

 

Contact us Today:  855.210.8232 Opt. 4  ~  sales@payschools.com

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 Mark J. Becker & Associates (MJBA) is an independent employee benefit consulting firm providing strategies, solutions and services to effectively analyze, develop, implement and manage quality health and welfare benefit plans.  Contact us for a free consultation  855.334.0064  -  contact@MJBAconsulting.com

http://www.mjbaconsulting.com/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PFM Financial Advisors LLC

801 Grand Avenue, Ste 3300, Des Moines, IA 50209

www.pfm.cm

515-243-2600

Jon Burmeister - burmeisterj@pfm.com

Owen Gerard - gerardo@pfm.com

Susanne Gerlach - Gerlachs@pfm.com

Matthew Stoffel - stoffelm@pfm.com

 


 

Silver Level Partners

 

 

 

Perspective Consulting Partners

Stacy Wanderscheid

2650 - 106th Street, Suite 220

Urbandale, IA  50322

Email: stacyw@perspectivecp.com  Phone: 515-251-6375

www.PerspectiveCP.com

 

  

Timberline Billing Service LLC

1801 Fuller Road

West Des Moines, IA 50265

Phone: 515-222-0827

Email:Dann.stevens@timberlinebilling.com

www.timberlinebilling.com

   

 

 

 

D.A. Davidson & Co.

Nathan Summers – DA Davidson & Co.

515 E. Locust St. Suite 200

Des Moines, IA 50309

nsummers@dadco.com

515-471-2722

http://www.dadavidson.com/what-we-do/fixed-income-capital-markets

   

 

   

   

 

InTouch Receipting

Arnold Mortzheim

4415 Pacific Highway E

Tacoma, WA 98424

arnoldm@intouchreceipting.com

Phone:  253-922-6077

http://www.intouchreceipting.com/

 

 

 

 

Ahlers & Cooney, P.C.

100 Court Avenue

Des moines, Iowa

Phone: 515.243.7611

www.ahlerslaw.com

 

 

   

 

Bohnsack & Frommelt LLP

9911 84th Street West

Taylor Ridge, IL 61284

www.govermentalservice.com

Sarah Bohnsack, Partner 563.343.9595  - Sarah@governmentalservice.com

Mia Frommelt, Partner 913.660.3931 - Mia@governmentalservice.com

Governmental Services Website

 

 

 

 

 

1201 63rd Street, Des Moines, IA, 50311

(515) 251-5970

 

 

 

 

Christina Kuhn

kuhn.cristina@dorsey.com

(515) 699-3273

Dorsey & Whitney Website

ASSISTANCE FOR GOVERNMENTAL AND PRIVATE CLIENTS TO ACHIEVE THEIR STRATEGIC BUSINESS GOALS THROUGH FINANCING TRANSACTIONS, PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIPS AND GOVERNMENTAL COMPLIANCE.

 

 

 

 

 

Jose McFarland

jmcfarland@su-group.com

414-281-1100

Specialty Underwriters Group Website

Specializing in Equipment Maintenance Management

 

 

OMNIA Partners, Public Sector - cooperative purchasing organization dedicated to public sector procurement. Our immense purchasing power and world-class suppliers have produced a comprehensive portfolio of cooperative contracts and partnerships, making OMNIA Partners the most valued and trusted resource for organizations nationwide.  

Michelle Phelps 

Regional Manager - Heartland 

OMNIA Partners, Public Sector 

720.441.9739 Cell

Michelle.Phelps@omniapartners.com 

 

 

 

  


  

 

 

 

 

 

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal